Category Archives: Uncategorized

December of Darkness

Fun and naughty games with the Deviant Dolls ALL month! Check this out for offers, freebies, and some stonking giveaways.

Deviant Dolls

It’s almost December, kittens, and that means the Christmas season is upon us. The Deviant Dolls will use any reason to toss some deals and freebies at our readers, so here we go.

Buckle in. Ready?

From December 1st to December 25th, we’ll be offering weekly sales, free promotions AND giveaways.

excited.gif

The first week of December, we have these fine titles for just 99 cents.

december of darkness dec 3 to 10LA FEMME FATALE by Renee Miller

SKER HOUSE by C.M. Saunders

SCENT by Liam McNalley

SEX, PEANUTS, FANGS AND FUR by Renee Miller

You can also get these titles absolutely free! (That’s all four books in Renee’s gods series)

free promo december 1 - 5FOR THE LOVE OF GODS SERIES (4 BOOKS) by Renee Miller

loke-ow

But we’re just getting started. Check out the fine titles we’ll have for just 99 cents during the second week of December.

December of darkness 10 - 17SEX, TRANSVESTITES, ANGELS AND ASSHOLES by Renee Miller

HUMAN WASTE

View original post 366 more words

Advertisements

Indie Horror Review #6

Thanks so much to Regina Saint Claire for the first review of Human Waste!

Ex Libris Regina

Human Waste by C.M. Saunders

George Romero’s original Night of the Living Dead,  the progenitor of the modern zombie horror sub-genre, opened the door on those canny, clawing, rapacious flesh-eaters. And, for this horror fan at least, he closed it too because whenever I find myself needing a zombie fix—not too often, maybe every few Halloweens—I pop in my old NOTLD DVD, sit back, and enjoy. My appetite sated.

human-waste RED

But since Romero’s cult classic and subsequent franchise, the proliferation of  zombie films, comics, graphic novels, television shows, and city-wide zombie crawls have proven that I am in the minority. Fans can’t get enough. Zombies are hot, zombies are funny (many of the most successful offerings are black comedies in the vein of Shaun of the Dead and Zombieland), and sometimes, as in the case of C.M. Saunders’ new novella, zombies are not what they seem.

Human Waste begins from…

View original post 677 more words


Book News!

Source: Book News!


C. M. Saunders ‘No Man’s Land: Horror in the Trenches’

Here’s a review of my novella No Man’s Land: Horror in the Trenches, written by Erin D. Dailey for Horror Novel Reviews. Thanks, Erin!

Horror Novel Reviews

Written by: Erin D. Dailey

No Man’s Land: Horror in the Trenches by C. M. Saunders is a fast paced novella that effectively combines the horrors of war with elements of the horror story genre.  Beginning and ending in 1916 during the Somme Offensive in France, the action covers a relatively short time span as British soldier Harry Doyle does his duty to the war effort against the German army.

The action begins realistically enough as actual horrors of daily combat are recounted. In fact, “Harry Doyle spent his first three days in the trenches vomiting and retching.” The supernatural horror element is subtly introduced with the battleground tales of fiendish Hell hounds and inhuman, indestructible German storm troopers. Harry hears his fellow soldiers share tales of what happens to men when they are chased and caught by these fantastically described Hell hounds.  Because of the advancement of “science and…

View original post 167 more words


Halloween Parties, New Releases & More

There’s a virtual Halloween party on Facebook tomorrow. And you’re invited. You’re welcome 🙂

Because I know you all don’t follow our Facebook page, I’ve slapped together all the new things that have been happening with the Dolls. First, we’re hosting a virtual shindig on …

Source: Halloween Parties, New Releases & More


Ditching the middle man and telling the story that matters

Really enjoyed doing this interview for Horror Made where I talk about my background, turning indie, Sker House and the Somme.

Horror Made

What do you do when a story about a place from your past haunts you over continents? What about when it’s icy grasp touches you through decades?
That’s one of the many questions that will be answered during today’s interview with  Christian Saunders, the author of the book Sker House and No Man’s Land: Horror in the Trenches.
JA= Jeanette Andromeda (That’s me!) CS= Christian Saunders (That’s today’s guest!”

The Interview

JC- First off, can you tell me a little bit about yourself and your upcoming books?

CM Saunders C. M. Saunders

CS-I am from Wales, though I live in London now. I spent a long time teaching English in China. Now my day job is writing and editing in the men’s sport and lifestyle sectors. I’m freelance, so basically I’ll write about anything, as long as I get paid. Over the years I’ve written about everything from chilli peppers to…

View original post 2,210 more words


Christian Saunders

I did an interview over at Scary Reviews recently. Books, writing, horror and giant bananas!

Christian Saunders writes dark fiction and has had his stories published in Screams of Terror, Shallow Graves, Dark Valentine, Fantastic Horror, Unbroken Waters, Siren’s Call, and several anthologi…

Source: Christian Saunders


%d bloggers like this: